qtq80-wC7N2a

Our Teachers and Staff

URBAN ACT Academy’s staff are a special group of people. They lead curious and enthusiastic students every day through place-based investigations, engage them as individual learners, and guide them on their journey to become proud community members. Our teachers love teaching, are passionate about exploration, and want the best learning experience for each student.

Staff Directory

Position Staff Name Email
Head of School Nigena Livingston nlivingston@urbanact.org
Asst. Head of School Deanna Hunt deanna.hunt@urbanact.org
Asst. Head of School Brenice Armstrong brenice.armstrong@urbanact.org
Dir. of School Culture Byron Holmes byron.holmes@urbanact.org
Dir. of School Operations Stacey Jackson stacey.jackson@urbanact.org
Office Manager Keesha Green keesha.green@urbanact.org
Office Assistant Kendra Scott kendra.scott@urbanact.org
PKA Stacy Karr wilders@myips.org
PKB Betty Hummerickhouse humericb@myips.org
PK-Assistant Deanna Brickley brickled@myips.org
PKC Rinata White whiterinata@myips.org
KA Esther Verdieu esther.verdieu@urbanact.org
KB Brianna Blackmon brianna.blackmon@urbanact.org
1A Carlie Coblentz carlie.coblentz@urbanact.org
1B Abigail Volpenhein abigail.volpenhein@urbanact.org
2A Mary Bova mary.bova@urbanact.org
2B Caleb Andrews caleb.andrews@urbanact.org
3A Alyssa Middleton alyssa.middleton@urbanact.org
3B Ashe Alexander ashe.alexander@urbanact.org
4A Damon Graham-Cole damon.grahamcole@urbanact.org
4B Jasmine Thomas jasmine.thomas@urbanact.org
5A ELA/SS Justin Holloman justin.holloman@urbanact.org
5B Math/Sci Devin Atkins devin.atkins@urbanact.org
Math A - 6A Will Ostertag will.ostertag@urbanact.org
ELA A Renee Celestain renee.celestain@urbanact.org
ELA B Raenosa Hudnell raenosa.hudnell@urbanact.org
Science Isiah Smith isiah.smith@urbanact.org
Social Studies Caroline Beachum caroline.beachum@urbanact.org
Visual Arts Heather Leciejewski heather.leciejewski@urbanact.org
Music Heather Beers heather.beers@urbanact.org
Physical Education David Sawyers david.sawyers@urbanact.org
Spanish Kathryn McGhehey kathryn.mcghehey@urbanact.org
Multi-Classroom Leader Theo Brannum theo.brannum@urbanact.org
Multi-Classroom Leader Mark Humphrey mark.humphrey@urbanact.org
Instructional Assistant Anna Light anna.light@urbanact.org
Instructional Assistant Cherieka Spells cherieka.spells@urbanact.org
Behavior Specialist Angela Brito Silva angela.britosilva@urbanact.org
Behavior Specialist Gina Goodpaster gina.goodpaster@urbanact.org
School Culture System Asst. Jeff Klinck jeff.klinck@urbanact.org
SPED Director Anthony Pendelton anthony.pendelton@urbanact.org
SPED Teacher Dwight Collignon dwight.collignon@urbanact.org
SPED Teacher Daniel Brooks daniel.brooks@urbanact.org
Parent Liaison Anna Chaney anna.chaney@urbanact.org
Community Engagement Danny Graham danny.graham@urbanact.org
Food Services Mgr. Ieasha Henry ieasha.henry@urbanact.org
Food Services Assistant Lexus Balanzar lexus. balanzar@urbanact.org
IPS Speech Pathologist Stacey Hanson con068sh@myips.org
Midtown Health Morgan Ogle morgan.ogle@eskenazihealth.edu
Midtown Health Brandy Dandridge brandy.dandridge@eskenazihealth.edu
Midtown Health Courtney Morris courtney.morris@eskenazihealth.edu

Ready to put your passion for teaching into action?